by IanMcEwan (Author)


A contemporary morality tale that is as profound as it is witty. Clive Linley and Vernon Halliday are former lovers of the recently-deceased Molly Lane. They make a pact following her funeral, which both tests their friendship to the limits and has consequences neither has foreseen.


Save:$16.55 (85%)


7 in stock

More Information

Format: Hardcover
Pages: 160
Edition: First Edition
Publisher: Jonathan Cape Ltd
Published: 27 Aug 1998

ISBN 10: 0224051709
ISBN 13: 9780224051705
Book Overview: Easily his most enjoyable book - McEwan writes here with unobtrusive panache.' David Profumo, Daily Telegraph
Prizes: Winner of Booker Prize for Fiction 1998.

Author Bio
Ian McEwan has written collections of stories including First Love, Last Rites and In Between the Sheets, and several novels, The Cement Garden, The Comfort of Strangers, The Child in Time, The Innocent, Black Dogs, The Daydreamer, Enduring Love, Amsterdam, Atonement and Saturday. He won the Booker Prize for Amsterdam in 1998.