Oxford Literacy Web: Fiction (Oxford Literacy Web. Fiction)

Oxford Literacy Web: Fiction (Oxford Literacy Web. Fiction)

by RosalindKerven (Author), Angela Lumley (Illustrator)


These are the titles for the "OLW" fiction strand for upper Key Stage 2, (Y5 and Y6) designed to fit the National Literacy Strategy. Year 5 contains: "The Treasure in the Mud" by Gillian Cross - an historical story set in Victorian Britain; "The River Runs to the End of Time" by Frances Usher - a story about friendships during the English civil war; "How Did the World Begin?" by Rosalind Kerven - creation myths from around the world; "The Legend of King Arthur" by Mick Gowar - a retelling of part of this famous legend; "Lennox and the Casa Montego Smugglers" by Errol Lloyd - Lennox and his grandfather discover a smuggling ring while on holiday in Jamaica; and "Cloud Forest" by Mark Leyland - children in Equador lay a ghost to rest.


Save:$3.97 (62%)


2 in stock

More Information

Format: Paperback
Pages: 72
Publisher: Oxford University Press
Published: 17 May 2001

ISBN 10: 0199159599
ISBN 13: 9780199159598