Oxford Literacy Web: Fiction Stage 3, pack A

Oxford Literacy Web: Fiction Stage 3, pack A

by KayWiddowson (Illustrator), Alison Hawes (Author)


The Oxford Literacy Web is an exciting new literacy programme designed to guide schools successfully through the primary years. Fitting the requirements of the National Literacy Strategy, National Curriculum in England and Wales, English Language 5-14 in Scotland, and Common Curriculum in Northern Ireland, the Oxford Literacy Web guides pupils through the core skills associated with learning to read and write with a diverse range of literary styles within the genres of fiction, non-fiction, rhymes, language, and poetry. The Fiction strand: there can be no better way to learn to read than through the Duck Green School and Variety story strands. Exciting stories, hilarious events, and dynamic illustrations combine to ensure diversity and enjoyment. Variety stories extend children's experience of different styles of fiction. They reinforce vocabulary but include a more challenging element to push upward toward the next level. The Stage 3 Consolidation cluster ( Little Dragon Stories by Alison Hawes) consists of 3 amusing stories about Litte Dragon and her baby brother, illustrated by Kay Widdowson. These stories consolidate the vocabulary learned in the Stage 3 Duck Green Stories. The Stage 3 Extension cluster ( Deep Sea Stories by Nicola Moon) consists of 3 stories about the antics of a group of sea creatures, illustrated by Robert McPhillips. These stories extend vocabulary from Stage 3 Duck Green Stories. The books are available in both standard and 'big book' format.


Save:$0.95 (25%)


1 in stock

More Information

Format: Paperback
Pages: 16
Publisher: Oxford University Press
Published: 04 Feb 1999

ISBN 10: 0199156530
ISBN 13: 9780199156535