by IanMcEwan (Author)



4 in stock

More Information

Format: Paperback
Edition: Export Ed
Publisher: Vintage
Published: 25 Feb 1999

ISBN 10: 0099289571
ISBN 13: 9780099289579
Prizes: Winner of Booker Prize for Fiction 1998.

Media Reviews
A psychologically brilliant study of heartlessness * Sunday Telegraph *
Author Bio
Ian McEwan is the critically acclaimed author of seventeen books. His first published work, a collection of short stories, First Love, Last Rites, won the Somerset Maugham Award. His novels include The Child in Time, which won the 1987 Whitbread Novel of the Year Award; The Cement Garden; Enduring Love; Amsterdam, which won the 1998 Booker Prize; Atonement; Saturday; On Chesil Beach; Solar; Sweet Tooth; The Children Act; and Nutshell, which was a Number One bestseller. Atonement and Enduring Love have both been turned into award-winning films, The Children Act and On Chesil Beach are in production and set for release this year, and filming is currently underway for a BBC TV adaptation of The Child in Time.